136 Blacker Road
Mapplewell
Barnsley, S75 6DB

Phone: -
Food hygiene rating 5

Menu

Please call takeaway to get menu and order food.

Photos

Sun Mei - Mapplewell

Food delivered in following postcodes in or around Barnsley:

Serving Chinese

Food Hygiene Rating: Last inspection date: 22 Mar 2023 (more than 6 moths ago). Score: 5 "VERY GOOD". View on food.gov.uk

Chinese Take Away

Ratings and reviews

5 / 5

9 customers rate this takeaway as 5 out of 5
Score built using reviews left on this page by our users.

Amy
Aug 20, 2023
Always decent food and delivery time is quick too
Lyndsay
Dec 11, 2021
Ordered , pancake rolls , crispy wonton, chips and sweet and sour chicken balls.
New to the area no menu wasn't advised sweet and sour sauce would be cold. Food very oily back dripping. Wontons no prawns to be seen. Over all very disappointing.
Advised staff to be told well it is cold and what do u want me to do. Never order again waste of money
Gill and Dave
Oct 9, 2021
Food was fab!! Bestest yet and loads as usual, lovely delivery folk , never miss to fulfill us hungry people😂x
Graham Snape
Sep 16, 2021
Superb last night special sezchuan and chop suey full of lean meat. 25 years now keep it up guys. Graham and Kung. The only takeaway in Barnsley with a traffic queue
Maria
Oct 30, 2020
My favourite in Yorkshire. Chow main is great and big potions. So many things I love from there but g thonihht beef curry rice and two pancake rolls with bbq sause to start. Yum I can’t wait. It come delivered hot nice people xx
Pauline
Feb 8, 2020
Fast delivery service..... First time I tried this Chinese.... Will defo be my first choice in future.... Food was hot and lovely..... Would defo recommend to others..... And not one of the dearest......
Traci watts
Nov 26, 2018
Large portions, gorgeous food, fast delivery , always yummy and tried nearly all the menu!
Cheryl
Jun 12, 2018
Amazing food, fast delivery service
Mick kitch
Oct 29, 2017
Had a takeaway 2 week ago bit scared since it was taken over, used to like the big pancake rolls done in batter but these don't do em still enjoyed the food can't fault it get down and try it scrumptious.

Been there? Share your experience. Rate Sun Mei

Food
Service

By clicking the Save button, I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this takeaway or restaurant, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that Menu.Reviews has a zero-tolerance policy on fake and abusive reviews.